Lifelong Learning Programme 2007. - 2013.

Lifelong Learning Programme 2007. - 2013.

Lifelong Learning Programme (LLP) is an EU funded umbrella programme integrating various educational and training initiatives. LLP is divided in four sectorial sub programmes and four so called 'transversal' programmes.

The sectorial sub programmes focus on different stages of education and training:

  • Comenius - for schools
  • Erasmus - for higher education 
  • Leonardo da Vinci - for vocational education and training 
  • Grundtvig - for adult education

The transversal programmes aim to complement the sectorial sub programmes and to ensure that they achieve the best results possible. They aim to promote European cooperation in fields covering two or more of the sub-programmes.

The Jean Monnet programme also falls under the LLP umbrella, in addition to the sectorial and transversal programmes, The Jean Monnet programme stimulates teaching, reflection and debate on the European integration process at higher education institutions.

Republic of Croatia became full member of LLP on 1st January 2011.